Road to IMBolton – Swimming is back

ENG: Hi! Afterwards around 1 month feeling bad in the pool, without sensations and low levels of strength in every stroke, seems Im recovery step by step.
In the Half IronMan of Arenales113 of the last 14th of April, I swam worse than expected, around 4′ over my planned mark.
The worst of all, was the sensation of not sliding in the water and a poor pace of strokes that makes me have a bad time inside.
And its bad because this year Im swimming the double of volume than last year, enjoying the 90% of trainings in the pool and getting strong every week. But in the “D” day, I sucks.
After the contest, I came back to the pool and I felt really bad. Not sliding, not feeling water, fighting for advance and giving up before 1.500m because I was totally saturated.
But this week it seems Im back!! Yesterday I swam 3k soft, feeling nice, and today I finally have a great session, with 4k divided in warming up x1.000, 2x(8×100/20”) one round swim one round paddles, 600x paddles+pull buoy and some technic and recovery exercises.
My path was finally on fire!!
What that it means? Mind is the strongest factor in training, Motivation is necessary to train properly and Attitude makes you believe that you have enough skills to swim like before.

photo (5)

SPA: Hola! Después de casi un mes sin sentirme bien en la piscina, sin ninguna sensación en el agua y niveles bastante críticos de fuerza que notaba en cada brazada, para que poco a poco voy recuperándome.
En el medio IronMan de Arenales del pasado 14 de Abril, nadé muy por debajo de las expectativas, en torno a 4′.
Lo peor de todo fue la sensación de no deslizar en el agua y del ritmo pobre y arrítmico que llevaba, que me hicieron pasar la peor natación de todos los triatlones que he hecho.
Lo malo de esto es que este año estoy doblando el volumen de nado del año anterior, disfrutando en cada sesión y sintiéndome más fuerte cada semana. Pero en el día “D”, fallé.
Después d ela competición, volví a la piscina y me sentía mal. No deslizaba, no encontraba mi técnica, me costaba avanzar, la gente me pasaba por la calle como si fuera un auténtico novato y hacer 1.500m era un suplicio, por lo que me salía y me iba a casa.
Esta semana parece que estoy de vuelta. Ayer nadé 3k suave, sintiendo el agua y hoy finalmente he tenido una sesión en condiciones, como hacía tiempo que no tenía. Al final han sido 4k, con un calentamiento de 1000m, 2 series de 8×100/20” a ritmo alto, jugando con las palas, una serie forzando la maquinaria de 600 palas+pull y el resto técnica y recuperación entre series.
Por fin, mi calle estaba on fire!!
Qué significa? La Mente es el factor más fuerte del entrenamiento, la Motivación es necesaria para entrenar bien y la Actitud te hace levantarte y recordarte que sabes nadar.

Cheers,
DaNi JuaN

Leave a Reply

