LifeStyle Pills – Football!

ENG: Hi!!
How good is to go at 12.00, during your labor day, to play a football match?
And have a shower, take a sandwich and come back to the office to follow with your tasks?
To me, its heaven!
I think I didn’t touch a ball since 4 or 5 years ago, don’t know exactly. But my last football season was 6 years ago, thats clear!!
Today I jump into to the pitch again!! Was a match 4vs4, basically Italians (some of them with the Spanish tee) vs the rest!
When I received the email I was thinking about accept or not, because I dont want to injure 2 months before the IronMan…But finally I decided to play and have fun in a sport that I loved and I love. And actually I did!! Whats a nice hour under the sun, after two weeks with raining and cold!
So first match at Herzo with the Adidas colleagues and a very nice shot of motivation for the upcoming trainings!!
And after that great day with a balance between job, training and fun, a bike ride of 1h30′.
Love it!

photo 1 (4)SPA: Holas!
Cómo de bueno es ir a jugar a las 12.00 un partido a mitad tu jornada laboral?
Y pegarse una ducha después de quemar unas calorías, tomarse un sandwich frente al laptop y volver a tu sitio en la oficina?
Para mi, el paraíso!!
Creo que llevaba siglos sin tocar un balón! No recuerdo exáctamente cuanto pero unos 6 años desde la última vez que entrene “en serio”, en un equipo.
Hoy he saltado al césped otra vez! Ha sido un partidillo de 4vs4, básicamente Italianos con la camiseta de España (oeeee) contra el resto.
Cuando me mandaron el email me lo pensé, ya que estoy a 10 semanas del IronMan de Bolton y no me quiero lesionar ahora. Al final decidí que si, que me unía aunque fuera de libre y sin chutar, para disminuir el riesgo de alguna rotura de fibras indeseada.
Me lo he pasado muy muy bien!! Llevaba mil sin jugar y me ha venido fenomenal como motivación para los entrenos que me vienen.
El primer partido en Herzo con los colegas y pasándomelo muy bien bajo el solete! Que ya llevábamos 2 semanas viendo solo lluvia y menos de 10º durante el día.
Y después de un gran día, rematamos con 1h30′ de bike!
Love it!

photo 2 (4)
Cheers,
DaNi JuaN

One thought on “LifeStyle Pills – Football!

  1. Pingback: TrainingTips – Sunny in Herzo | DaNi JuaN

Leave a Reply

