Training Experiences

ENG: Hi!
Like a smartbox or some kind of experience pack, yesterday I had a very special one.
Week was planned to come over to the job biking, to acquire the habit and try to improve the level, not only in legs but also in mind, during my trainings.
After the job, I went to my car, took the bike and started the riding, for 1h45´soft.
When I was in somewhere between FÜrth and Nuremberg, my tyre was flatted, the back one this time (on saturday was the other).
As usual, I tryed to do as fast as possible, to train for the IronMan no-desirable (but possible) situation.
Happy at first to have two “mechanic workshops” in less than 3 days, I started with the show.
I was like 20´fighting with the tyre, but the valve had a problem and I couldnt fix it.
A cyclist stopped and we did the operation again. Nothing.
Another one stopped and we use his pump…nothing.
I started walking, and trying to find a main path, looking for some cyclist with an aero bike.
I finally found one but he hadnt got a new tyre, so we try to fix the flatted. When we thought we achieved our goal, explode again!
So I decided to run, barefoot (because of the bike shoes). When I was 8k remaining to the hotel, a girl stopped and she ensured me that she could fix it! So, why not?
1 hour left, we gave up.
Therefore, I walked, and ran, and walked again, heading to my hotel.
25k after of the first flatted, close to 1.00am, I arrived, dirty, sweated, bad smelling and a “little bit” tired.
Ah wait! I forgot I had the car in the office, so, my one way to came here this morning, was to run or…to run!
Woke up at 6.20am, took my backpack, and with the feets destroyed, I started my running. Such a nice transport!!
Nice experience, tought maybe, but great to know that I need to bring more mechanic stuff with me, because…here the family or friends cant not be able to catch me up!!
PS: Chapó about Germans. 4-5 people stopped and spent more than 30´ with me and at least 20 more ask me if I need something. Thanks!
#noespaisparaflacas

SPA: Holas!
Ayer me tocó una caja de esas de experiencias que te regalan, para hacerla en pareja o tu mismo.
La semana estaba planificada para venir cada día en la bici a la oficina y luego pedalear un rato, para ir cogiendo hábito.
Cuando salí del trabajo, fui al coche y monté la bici, dispueseto a hacer 1h45´suaves por los alrededores.
Andaba entre FÜrth y Nuremberg, perdido en algún punto, tratando de encontrar una carretera con poco tráfico.
Como viene siendo costumbre aquí, pinché, esta vez la rueda de atrás.
Casi con una sonrisa, me pongo en mi segundo “taller de mecánica”, a cronometrarme para ver lo que tardaba.
Pasados unos 20min, peleándome con la válvula, la cámara, la rueda y las hormigas, se para un hombre y nos ponemos los dos a intentarlo. 40´después, nada! No había manera.
Se para un segundo, desmontamos, montamos, usamos su hinfladora etc…Nada!!
Busco un camino principal, para ver si me encuntro alguna cabra que lleve una cámara con el pitorro largo. No this time!!
Se para otro chico, lleva parches, desmontamos, lijamos, pegamos, parche encima, montamos…y cuando creemos que está, otra vez oímos ese zumbido tan bonito…
Decido correr (rollo transición), descalzo, porque obviamente llevo las botas…después de unos 8k, los pies me duelen bastante, así que cambio el paso y ando.
Se para una chica un par de kilómetros más alante, me dice que lleva de todo y que puede arreglarla. Misma operación, 2 veces, 2 parches, 2 montajes y desmontajes y…nada!
Desisto, me rindo, es de noche y quiero llegar al hotel. Se lo agradezco y echo a andar.
Sobre la 1.00am llegaba al hotel, sucio, con mal olor, lleno de grasa…y “algo” cansado!
Ah! Tenía el coche en la office…Cómo venía hoy? Pues no me quedaba otra que venir corriendo!
Así que a las 6.20 am, me he cargado la mochila y con trote tranquilón y un dolor de pies curioso, me he venido 🙂
Gran experiencia, algo “durilla” quiyás, pero excelente para ser consciente de que aunque salga a dar un paseo, aquí las tiendas las cierran a las 18-19, que las carreteras no las conozco aún y tampoco puedo llamar a la familia o colegas a que me recojan!!
PD: Impresionante comportamiento de los alemenes. 4 perdieron más de 30´conmigo y otros 20 me ofrecieron ayuda. Tremendo! Gracias!

Cheers,
DaNi JuaN

4 thoughts on “Training Experiences

  1. qué mentiroso eres.. una sonrisa y optimismo? llegarías al hotel gruñendo! parece que te estoy viendo! jajaja! pero te servirá para no desquiciarte en Bolton si tienes que cambiar una rueda 😉 Go honey!

Leave a Reply

