TRAINING 2014: 25 to 31 August

ENG: Hi!

Last week before the last Half IronMan of the Year (Zell am See 2013) and the planned (and keening) Tapering week was not possible to execute.
Reason was as I explained in my previous summary post, I was with a wound that put me out of any kind of training during several days.
Therefore, I was trying to care about the food, due to my kcal burning was quite lower than usually, and just looking after and healing the wound to be able to race in the IronMan 70.3.

Not the perfect conditions but another injury to face this season.

In the end, I race the Zell am See event, and I promise a bigger and more detailed post regarding the triathlon =)

Here the summary:
Monday: –
Tuesday: Run [6k] in the treadmill
Wednesday: Run [10k] + Swim [2.200m]
Thursday: Bike [20′] spinning bike
Friday: Swim [2.000k] +Travel to Zell am See
Saturday: Bike [20k]+ Run [5k]
Sunday: IronMan 70.3 Zell am See5h05’10”
TOTAL: Sw [6.4k] + Bi [140k] + Ru [42k]

Thanks for all the support!

Cheers,
Dani Juan

Leave a Reply

