TRAINING 2015: 12 to 18 January

ENG: Hi!

Good training week summing volume and enjoying a lovely soreness around several zones of my body, delicious!!
I’m still finishing my plan, but training according to this phase of the season, therefore accumulating kilometers and trying to avoid high intensity (not always possible…).

The weather around Germany is giving me the possibility of train outside more often than expected, thus is not as cold as it use to be at this time of the year.
Therefore, I’m grabbing the chance of running in the forest with muddy terrain, where I enjoy a lot.

Regarding Challenges 2015, I have everyday clearer that I want to compete around Germany this year, and apparently in Short Distance and add some Half Ironman during the season.
Anyway, I’d rather to check how I’m feeling and decide later, doing what I’m really keening on and not adding over and over kilometers and races with no sense.

Here the summary:
Monday: Run [10k] with 30′ (2’hard-1’easy)
Tuesday: Bike [35k] + Swim [2.300m]
Wednesday: Gym [70′] Strength + Run [10k] – Adidas Material Test
Thursday: Bike [35k] + Run [8k]
Friday: Swim [2.000m] + Run [11k]
Saturday: Run [12k] + Swim [3.000m] – 50m pool with legs focus
Sunday: Bike [50k] + Swim [2.000m]
TOTAL: Sw [9,3k] + Bi [120k] + Ru [51k] +  Gym [60′]

Cheers,
Dani Juan

Leave a Reply

