TRAINING 2015: 2 to 8 March

ENG: Hi!

Recovery week with not many volume accumulated, plus a soreness behind the knee that take me away of the running for several days.
In general, I felt quite tired, trying no to lose the two sessions pace but not pushing as long as in the previous week. Let’s see if this week I get some strength back.

To avoid the running, I made a fresh substitute called…swimming! I enjoyed in the pool doing more sessions than usually, and smashing some marks in the 1.000m totally unexpected =)
In the bike, feeling weak, not able to spin as last weeks. Again, I expect to get some power back in the coming week.
I also introduced two sessions of Foam Rolling, to treat the soreness and un compress the affected area. I like and I strongly recommend this trigger points workout.

Here the summary:
Monday: Bike [30k]
Tuesday: Run [10k] + Swim [2.500m]
Wednesday: Cross-trainer [6k] + Swim [2.500k]
Thursday: Bike [20k] Core+Strenght + Swim [2.000m]
Friday: Bike [20k]+ Swim [2.000m]
Saturday: Swim [3.000m]
Sunday: Run [14k]
TOTAL: Sw [12k] + Bi [70k] + Ru [30k] +  Gym [60′]

Cheers,
Dani Juan

Leave a Reply

