#nodaysoff – month 1

Hi guys,
After feeling inspired at the beginning of the year by tracksmith and his commitment to #nodaysoff, I decided to set this up as a 2017 goal.
You can join, track, use, copy, modify or suggest whatever you want in my strava.

In a nutshell, the aim is to do a kind of training (I modified it approach slightly) everyday or to say it differently, to smash 365 sessions in a row. Strike.

Before describing some of my sensations, one of the key learnings is how powerful is to be engaged with a goal. Those days that your legs are screaming for a break or you simply don’t feel like to crunch some kcal out, being commit to something is a natural booster.

During the first months, I’ve achieved a 100% effectivity.
I’ve experienced some days that I was quite tired, due to the Ironman Vietnam preparation, others that I was traveling either for job or leisure and a last bunch when I was postponing during the day and it was so difficult to overcome.
And this is exactly the key: To find something that is keeping you motivated

I’m not going to lie…I use to be badly keening on doing sports, thus is part of my life and I can’t separate. The days that I’ve described above were 2-3 maximum. But I think you get the idea, right?
Set up a goal, commit with something meaningful for you, partner with a friend, you girlfriend or a community and unleash your best.

Looking forward to smash the next 11 months =)

Cheers,
Dani Juan

Leave a Reply

